My Friend Lily.

lily-small

I have a friend.  Her name is Lily.  And I’ve never actually met her before.  Or her mom Sarah.  I came in contact with Sarah on Facebook.  Because she saw one of my drawings and we got to talking (aka typing to each other) and we’ve been friends ever since.

Lily is having surgery this week and so Sarah asked me to draw something inspiring for Lily before the big day and I was humbled to be  part of something so big and scary and important for their family.

And this, my friends, is a big part of why I draw.  When I drew my first portrait it was because I needed strength.  I needed a reminder that I’m worthy and important and loved.  Since then I’ve learned more and more about the power of art.  The power it has to connect people and inspire people and strengthen our hearts.

So Lily, this one is for you.  I pray that you will have comfort and peace during surgery and that the doctors will be calm and precise.  I hope for a magical recovery for you with healing and love.  Here’s to hoping we can meet in person some day!

xoxoxo Meggan

#LoveforLily

Leave a Reply

